Home > Forum > 9 Yrs Exp. Looking For Good Hopper Co.

9 yrs exp. looking for good Hopper Co.

Jun 15, 2018 at 04:25 PM CST
+ 2 - 3
I have 9 yrs OTR experience. 0 accidents, or offenses. Looking for a good paying Hopper Bottom company, to drive for. Must have health insurance, for Family. Please, no low ball. 3.5 yrs. Hopper experience. 5.5 yrs Dry Van/Flatbed. My email is: [email protected]. Phone#918-839-1961. Live in East Central Oklahoma. Across border from Fort Smith, AR. Need weekends off. Thanks.

Anthony
Replied on Fri, Jun 15, 2018 at 09:58 PM CST
+ 3 - 1
You didn't sell yourself very well with week-ends off bit. That's what people look for in someone in this industry. No I'm not saying work every week-end but you need to be willing to work when loads need to be moved, be flexible unfortunately that's when companies or also aka brokers take you seriously, too see if your willing to go that extra mile for them. At the same time some of them will take advatage of that and some will appreciate that. just saying. It's your call, but this business is not an 8 to 5 job 5 days a week.
Replied on Sat, Jun 16, 2018 at 12:13 AM CST
+ 1 - 1
I am also looking for a job like that. Please let me know if this job exist with good pay.
Replied on Mon, Jun 18, 2018 at 03:35 PM CST
Are you looking for a company driver position or for owner operator?
Replied on Mon, Jun 18, 2018 at 03:43 PM CST
+ 1
Quote: "You didn't sell yourself very well with week-ends off bit. That's what people look for in someone in this industry. No I'm not saying work every week-end but you need to be willing to work when loads need to be moved, be flexible unfortunately that's when companies or also aka brokers take you seriously, too see if your willing to go that extra mile for them. At the same time some of them will take advatage of that and some will appreciate that. just saying. It's your call, but this business is not an 8 to 5 job 5 days a week."