Home > Forum > CM / MBM

CM / MBM

Jan 03, 2019 at 09:22 AM CST
+ 4

Just a thought, no need for anybody to get tangled up. I've been doing this hopper now for 4 years , and I still can't understand for the life of me why these shippers/brokers/dispatchers all think that $2.50/$2.36 mile is good money to haul a load of stinky, bacteria infected chicken meal , blood meal, meat and bone meal, pork meal, and my # 1 favorite Ass meal , oops I mean feather meal. Now pay attention, If a truck takes on a load of any of the above, you can't go anywhere and show that particular Bill as a previous haul , EVEN with a washout. So that means that you are going to lose money or go against the commandments and figure out a way to tell a good lie (repent later of course), so you can acquire a reload to keep the business going. So why not make these people PAY up if they want their s*** meal loads done, because some places you go to unload you have to wait ungodly hours before you can even dump or take ungodly hours to dump it out in a small pit, (wow)?????? just too much. But like they say You're Staying Busy Aren't You!!! I'm gonna stop right there and give you all a chance to chime in if yall feel the need . Take care

Replied on Thu, Jan 03, 2019 at 10:11 AM CST
Carlos, you are right about the pay except we haul all of the same products and never have any problems after a washout and we get detention if waiting for long periods
Replied on Thu, Jan 03, 2019 at 10:49 AM CST

Yes , that's true R. KIRK, hauling the same product for the same customers is the way to go, but when you don't now that's something totally different. I get demerge, detention as well , but that still doesn't cover tieing the truck up because of 1 load. Let me say this, I haven't hauled C M, or MBM products for a while now, not saying that I won't, but I'll have to be paid accordingly before I do it. Thanks for the response.

Replied on Thu, Jan 03, 2019 at 10:49 AM CST