Home > Forum > New Version Or Old Version

New version or old version

Jul 28, 2019 at 09:35 PM CST
+ 15 - 12
What do you think? Was the old version bulkloads app better then the new one? To me old version seemed more organized and easier to navigate through. At the same time there are a few things I do like. Any opinions welcome. Thanks....
Replied on Mon, Jul 29, 2019 at 07:57 AM CST
- 3
Great job guys!
Replied on Mon, Jul 29, 2019 at 07:59 AM CST
+ 14 - 2
I hate the new. I want the old back!!! Can I get it back???
Replied on Mon, Jul 29, 2019 at 08:38 AM CST
+ 13 - 1
The old one was definitely easier to navigate.
Replied on Mon, Jul 29, 2019 at 09:26 AM CST
+ 7 - 1
Definitely the older version, it was much more friendly than this updated version
Replied on Mon, Jul 29, 2019 at 11:06 AM CST
+ 3
Older version was way easier to use from my phone. The new version is very tech oriented. I’m not illiterate but I’m not an engineer either I hope that as this new one grows it becomes easier for the common person to use.
Replied on Mon, Jul 29, 2019 at 01:09 PM CST

Hi Guys,

I'm sorry you're not completely happy with the new mobile app and we really do appreciate all the feedback even when it's not positive. We always want to make sure we're making things easier, not harder for you.

I can definitely understand why some are not happy with the navigation on the new app. After being used to the old app, the new does take some getting used to. We've heard from a lot of users that after taking some time to get used to the new flow, they now prefer it to the old way. The way it's laid out now, we'll be able to add many more features to the app for you.

Same Load Search options, plus more
There has been some confusion on where the different load search options have gone. The new app has all of the same load search options, plus more, but we've moved them to the top of the loads page as tabs you can click on. Here's a quick video to show the different load search options.
How can we make the app better for you?
Since the new app has been completely rebuilt, there are inevitably going to be some quirks and bugs to work out and changes to get used to. We are committed to making sure we get these ironed out as soon as possible for you.
If you have specific issues or ideas that would make things easier for you, please email us at [email protected] and we will do our best to make them happen.
Thank you for your patience and support as we work through the issues.
Replied on Mon, Jul 29, 2019 at 01:23 PM CST
+ 2
I want the old one back !! There are no provinces only states . No good to me at all
Replied on Mon, Jul 29, 2019 at 01:45 PM CST
Originally Posted by: TODD SOBRY
Quote: "I want the old one back !! There are no provinces only states . No good to me at all"

Hi Todd,

Below is a quick video showing how to quickly search Canada Provinces and also search all of Canada at once.

On the 'By State' search, you can now select multiple states at once and also choose if you want to seach states by Origin or Destination. You can also select specific trailer types to narrow your search even more.

There is also a Region search where you can quickly select a Region to search. Canada is included as it's own Region.

I hope this helps.

Search for Canada, by Province.

Search all of Canada, by Region.

Replied on Mon, Jul 29, 2019 at 04:32 PM CST
+ 8 - 1
This new and improved version is anything but improved now it’s one of the worst load boards we have. Listen to your customers please bring back the old version
Replied on Mon, Jul 29, 2019 at 04:43 PM CST
+ 1
Need to put cities in alphabetical order. Otherwise it's ok. Kinda like the old one better.
Replied on Mon, Jul 29, 2019 at 04:45 PM CST
Originally Posted by: SCOTT RICKE
Quote: "Need to put cities in alphabetical order. Otherwise it's ok. Kinda like the old one better."

Thanks for the feedback, Scott. I have your request added to the list and we should be able to get this added this week so you can sort load results by city name or state name.

Replied on Mon, Jul 29, 2019 at 04:49 PM CST
Originally Posted by: JOHN MCCORD
Quote: "This new and improved version is anything but improved now it’s one of the worst load boards we have. Listen to your customers please bring back the old version"

Hi John, I'm sorry to hear that.

Would you be willing to share any feedback on what part of the app you aren't liking?

Are you having trouble doing something you could previously do in the old app? I'd be very glad to create a walkthrough video for you to show you how to do the same thing in the new app.

The new app actually works very similar to the old app, the biggest changes are the main menu now being at the bottom of the screen so you can go anywhere in the app from any screen, and the load search options are now listed as tabs on the loads screen.

We've actually added a lot of enhancements to the load searches. Here's a quick list:

- You can now search by States by origin, destination or region.

- You can now select multiple states to search, instead of just one at a time.

- In the 'By City' search, you can now also add a destination city with a radius so you can run searches like 'Hopper loads originating within 100 miles of Omaha, NE going to within 200 miles of St. Louis, MO'.

- Your past searches are listed under the 'Past Searches' tab where you can click on them to re-run that search. This makes re-running searches very quick.

- On the load details, the new app automatically lists reloads for that specific load to give you an idea on loads you can make a round with.

The new app certainly isn't perfect. With your feedback, we can make it better for everyone.

Replied on Mon, Jul 29, 2019 at 05:54 PM CST
+ 1
I can't exit the app with the back button any longer, I have to completely quit it. It's a small thing but it's irritating.
Replied on Mon, Jul 29, 2019 at 06:08 PM CST
Originally Posted by: STEVE NEVILLE
Quote: "I can't exit the app with the back button any longer, I have to completely quit it. It's a small thing but it's irritating."

Hey Steve, thanks for the feedback.

The easiest and quickest way to exit out of the app is to press the Home button on your phone. I see you are using an Android. Here's a quick video to show how the home button exits the app. One other benefit to clicking the home button instead of having to click the back button to exit is that when you reopen the app it will be at the same screen you left off on. I hope this helps.

Replied on Tue, Jul 30, 2019 at 08:32 AM CST
Another thing that is kind of annoying is when looking at loads on the state map you have to zoom in each time you look at a load. Then when you exit that load info the map automatically reverts back to a broad view and you have to zoom back into the area you want to search.
Replied on Tue, Jul 30, 2019 at 09:14 AM CST
+ 3
Get the old version back!!!
Replied on Tue, Jul 30, 2019 at 10:43 AM CST
+ 2
I'm getting used to it now at first I thought I didn't like it after a couple of days it's okay I think. Still learning how to navigate through it but it seems to work fine.
Replied on Tue, Jul 30, 2019 at 12:02 PM CST
+ 3
Wow just tried the new app. Bring back the old one SOON
Replied on Tue, Jul 30, 2019 at 03:00 PM CST
I like it, no problem. I have a suggestion, on (your profile) section, If only you can post a picture of your truck & equipment will be nice.
Replied on Wed, Jul 31, 2019 at 09:16 AM CST
I really like it.
Replied on Thu, Aug 01, 2019 at 08:35 AM CST
+ 1
I pretty much hate the new app. I am glad my iPad hasn’t up dated yet already I can find all the loads in a state on it.
Replied on Thu, Aug 01, 2019 at 11:22 AM CST

I like the new app, great job guys. It is great seeing a company that is willing to work hard everyday to help improve their products and services for their customers!! Keep up the good work.

Replied on Thu, Aug 01, 2019 at 11:32 AM CST
+ 1
I like the old version better also, easier to navigate
Replied on Thu, Aug 01, 2019 at 08:18 PM CST
Well I am getting used to it but there is definitely room for improvement. I do have some suggestions but I will wait till I get home and use my computer do email you as the phone takes to long.
Replied on Fri, Aug 02, 2019 at 12:52 PM CST
+ 2
New version sucks
Replied on Fri, Aug 02, 2019 at 12:52 PM CST
+ 2
I hate the new one the old one was easier to use
Replied on Fri, Aug 02, 2019 at 03:59 PM CST
+ 2
Old version, Hands Down better than the new app, not user friendly, can not recall favorites easily, go back to the Old App, or give us the option
Replied on Sat, Aug 03, 2019 at 06:36 PM CST
+ 1

Had been using the old version - today when I log in I only get the option of the new version - hate it. When I do a serach for loads and list comes up I do not see a button to email the person who listed the load... where is that option - a lot of people are hard to get on the phone and answer by email much faster.

Replied on Sat, Aug 03, 2019 at 06:36 PM CST
+ 1
Old version a lot easier to navigate. Give us the option to choose!
Replied on Sat, Aug 03, 2019 at 06:36 PM CST
I think the new will be nice once you get used to it. Absolutely love the reload feature finally hitting the app. Don't get around the office to look at the desktop much and the reload feature saves me more time than anything.
Replied on Sun, Aug 04, 2019 at 12:28 AM CST
+ 1
Old version way easier to use
Replied on Sun, Aug 04, 2019 at 12:28 AM CST
I’m still making my mind up on whether I like it better or not. One thing that is bothersome for me is, when performing a load search I click on a load to check, when I go back to the search results it takes me back to the very first result instead of where I was at in the listing. Not a real big deal but still a little annoying!
Replied on Sun, Aug 04, 2019 at 09:54 PM CST
+ 1

old!

Replied on Mon, Aug 05, 2019 at 07:48 AM CST
+ 1
I like the old version better way easier to navigate. Plus once I get used to something it always has to get changed. I didn't see anything wrong with old version.
Replied on Mon, Aug 05, 2019 at 09:28 AM CST
+ 2
Put the old version back up!!!!! Or give us the option to use the new or the old. You definitely didn't make it easy to navigate, you made more steps to look up the reloads, the old version was simple and easy to use
Replied on Mon, Aug 05, 2019 at 02:21 PM CST
+ 1

Old versionos better.